Thank You Cards

First off I want to say thank you for your patience while I figure out this mom of four thing and work through these early months of the boys lives. I’m slowly going to start organizing this blog the way I have wanted it set up but have not had the time to do yet.

Ok today is a quick tip and what I’m going to start putting out once a week as a sanity saver. Today’s tip works great for all types of expecting moms.

My mother is a firm believer in thank you cards. It is always nice to get one and when you receive a gift from someone you should send one out. Well usually I would put my crafty talents to work and make my thank you cards but when it came to the thank you cards I would send out for the twins I didn’t want to touch hand-made with a ten foot pole. So what I have done instead is take a nice picture of my boys together and then using a photo editing program (if you don’t have one there are lots of free programs online you can use) I changed the photo to sepia, put the boys birth date on it, and names (see attached photo). I have then been using the back to write my personal thank you message to each person for the gift they gave us.  If you are lucky Walmart or other printing places, will have a discount on multiple prints. Office supply stores now sell envelopes that fit pictures. Everyone will be touched you sent a thank you and thrilled to have a picture of your new little bundle(s) also, and it will have a home-made feel without all the work.

Also for a Green Tip, you can skip the envelopes and email your thank you attaching the photo, and also using the photo as a baby announcement at the same time.

From our Happy Family to Yours!

Heather Eyestone

About heathereyestone

I'm a stay at home mom of 4 kids, the youngest being twins. I try to live my life as green as I can, and love the outdoors.
This entry was posted in Organization, Sanity Saver, Twins and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

