Twin Tip – Labelling

Ok so today’s tidbit may seem like a little bit of a no brainer to some and very easy. Since having the boys we have gotten into labelling their items or colour coordinating them. The reason for this is well when it comes to things like their car seats they are going to grow at different rates so rather than always adjusting we put their names on them so they always use the same seat. We also try to keep them colour coordinated, David gets green things and Mark gets blue. That also helps us to tell them apart. Now this also backfired a little on me, because they each have a soother and swaddle blankets in their colours, but one day I was dressing them and put Mark in a green sleeper and David in Blue. My family was upset with me because they said I was mixing them up. I didn’t think about the colour thing when it came to clothing because I wanted them to wear their clothes together and not Mark’s Clothes and David’s Clothes. So now when I dress them I try not to put David in blue unless Mark isn’t wearing something green, we seem to have lots of blue sleepers. I just hope they both enjoy the colour they are.

Having a labelling system has helped us though keep things straight and also for our friends and family so they can learn who is who. Since they are identical it may get harder as they get older and it may get easier but if we can help ourselves and everyone around out while they are young we can all hopefully know who we are getting tricked by when they get older and start to trade places.

From our Happy Family to Yours

Heather Eyestone

About heathereyestone

I'm a stay at home mom of 4 kids, the youngest being twins. I try to live my life as green as I can, and love the outdoors.
This entry was posted in Organization, Twins and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

