Twin’s Who is Who?

I’m starting to realize that even though I know who is who when it comes to my boys that even I get them mixed up.

At three weeks I had to stop dressing them in matching sleepers. That was when we started to mix them up after the smaller started to catch up weight wise. Now at 8 weeks I think I have to give them completely separate wardrobes. I never wanted to dress them up the same, that is just cruel to people and parents too sometimes when it comes to identical twins. I don’t mind coordinating outfits with different colours. Even after I decided that they won’t both wear the same sleepers if I had pairs I am mixing them up, but it is only in photos. If I cannot see their face straight on and haven’t labelled the digital photo then yes I confuse them. The hard part is that I let them both wear all the sleepers we have except for a few, where it is Mark’s blue sleeper or David’s green one. We did give them each a colour and try to stick to that. But now that I let them wear all the others some photos I don’t know who is who because I don’t remember which one was wear that particular sleeper that day.

So a tip to the going to be twin parents of same-sex twins (even fraternal twins look-alike of the same-sex) it might even be smart to take that step further and give them each their own clothes and try not to share them or at least not too often.

I’m going to work at giving our boys each their own drawers and own sets of clothes so I can then look back on photos in the years to come and know for sure who I am looking at. I wouldn’t want to hurt their feelings.

From our Happy Family to Yours!

Heather

About heathereyestone

I'm a stay at home mom of 4 kids, the youngest being twins. I try to live my life as green as I can, and love the outdoors.
This entry was posted in Twins and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Twin’s Who is Who?

  1. Krista says:

    That must be so hard, Heather! Can you imagine their faces when they’re older and ask, “Is this me or my brother?” and you say, “I don’t have a clue!” In a way it’s kind of funny but I’m sure that for a mother of twins, it’s your worse nightmare! Heck, sometimes when I look at old baby pictures of the girls I have to do a double take.

Leave a Reply

