4 months how the time flies.

Well our boys are now 4 months old now. I cannot believe how quickly the time has gone. Lately we have been battling again with sleepless nights. We have been back and forth on ideas as to why we are now getting up more in the night. The boys are still content so I’m not sure it is teething yet, however they have recent gotten quiet the rash on their bottoms which could be a sign of that.

I have been leaning more towards the fact that I’m slowly not producing the milk they need. I have been nursing more in the night in hopes it will pick up, I’ve also started to take Fenugreek and the prescription the doctor gave me. I know time will tell but it is hard to know. I went through this trouble with Amy around this time. I nursed like crazy every 2 hours for a month and still nothing. I am glad to have made it this far with out supplements to help me out. I am still hopeful. I have tried feeding extra milk I have pumped and a little formula and either the boys do not like the bottle or they have already eaten enough from me to be satisfied enough but not so much that it lasts all night like it did before. I do also see my pediatrician on Tuesday next week so we may talk about solids but I’m not sure that is the way yet to go.

Being a mom sure is tough. I know though that I have been doing my best and I just keep doing that. Once I find that I’m no longer feeling this positive it will be time to try something new. My sanity is also important for my boys health as well. So I’m going to drink lots of water and hope that these extra feedings in the night taper off and help my milk out.

From our Happy Family to Yours

Heather

About heathereyestone

I'm a stay at home mom of 4 kids, the youngest being twins. I try to live my life as green as I can, and love the outdoors.
This entry was posted in Twins and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

