Twins and a Diaper Bag

I thought that I hauled around a lot of stuff with me when I had just my girls when they were singleton infants. Well now with twins I pretty much bring the kitchen sink with me. I had to work at making sure that I had tight and tidy diaper bag with the boys. I am lucky I still use the first diaper bag I got with Diana. I had others here and there but the one my sister made me has stood the test. Here is a quick break down of what I keep in it for when I go out.

  • 6 diapers at least for a half day out
  • 3 small burp cloths
  • 1 large cloth
  • several mini books for the girls, Robert Munsch ones
  • An extra sleeper for each boy
  • sample diaper cream
  • sample hand sanitizer
  • sample moisturizer
  • small eye glass cleaner
  • sample size baby powder
  • lip balm
  • 2 small face cloths
  • Refill pack of baby wipes
  • change pad
  • Immunization records

The small items I keep in an extra makeup case I had in the house, it helps me to keep all my little things like creams in one easy to get to place. I use one of the side pockets to stick my wallet, itouch and cellphone. I have all my essentials with me and easy to get to. Once we get to doing longer trips out of the house, I plan to put a smaller bag together of extra clothes, diapers and cloths to keep in the car as a quick go to if I run out of anything.

Since I’m not bottle feeding yet I do not have to worry about those things, but when I do I plan to carry a formula divider and a few bottles. If one formula divider isn’t enough then I’ll either keep some formula powder in the bottles ready to go or get another divider.

I try to keep things as simple as possible with 4 kids in tow it can easily get out of hand on what I bring.

From our happy family to yours.

Heather

About heathereyestone

I'm a stay at home mom of 4 kids, the youngest being twins. I try to live my life as green as I can, and love the outdoors.
This entry was posted in Organization, Sanity Saver, Twins and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

